TinniTool Tinnitus Klangtherapie (Stetho

Clinical studies

 

Neuro-Music Therapy for Recent-Onset Tinnitus

Miriam Grapp, Elisabeth Hutter, Heike Argstatter, Peter K. Plinkert, Musiktherapieforschung Heidelberg

The aim was the evaluation of the neuro-music therapy approach. In all, 15 patients with recent-onset tinnitus took part in our manualized short-term music-therapeutic treatment. Score changes in TQ and APSA from start to end of treatment indicated significant improvements in tinnitus-related distress. According to the Jacobson and Truax reliable change index, 73.3% of the patients showed a reliable reduction in individual TQ-score. The neuro-music therapy for recent-onset tinnitus introduced in this pilot study seems to provide an effective treatment option for patients with recent-onset tinnitus.

PDF-Symbol_edited.png

 

Long-term effects of the Music Therapy in patients with chronic tinnitus

Heike Argstatter, Miriam Grapp, Elisabeth Hutter, Peter Plinkert, Musiktherapieforschung Heidelberg

 

The Model of Music Therapy for Chronic Tinnitus is a manualized short term treatment. It has proven to be efficient in reducing tinnitus symptoms in the short run. 206 patients who had attended the neuro-music therapy were addressed in a structured follow-up questionnaire survey. 76% of the patients achieved a reliable reduction in their tinnitus scores, the overall tinnitus distress. 87% of the patients were satisfied by the way they were treated during therapy, and 71% of the patients did not undergo any further treatment after. Evaluation of therapeutic elements displays, that only music therapy specific interventions were rated helpful by the patients.

PDF-Symbol_edited.png

 

Music reduces Tinnitus loudness and tinnitus-related auditory cortex activity

Hidehiko Okamoto, Henning Stracke, Wolfgang Stoll, Christo Pantev, Wilhelms-Universität Münster

Cortical organization can be modified by behavioral training, we attempted to reduce tinnitus loudness by exposing chronic tinnitus patients to music, which was modified to contain no energy in the frequency range surrounding the individual tinnitus frequency. After 12 months of regular listening, the target patient group showed significantly reduced subjective tinnitus loudness and concomitantly exhibited reduced evoked activity in auditory cortex areas corresponding to the tinnitus frequency compared to patients who had received an analogous placebo notched music treatment. These findings indicate that tinnitus loudness can be significantly diminished by an enjoyable, customtailored music treatment.

PDF-Symbol_edited.png

 

Sound Therapy against Tinnitus

H. Argstatter, A. Nickel, A. Rupp, S. Hoth, H. Bolay, Zentrum für Musiktherapieforschung, Universität Heidelberg

The German Centre for Music Therapy Research (DZM) in collaboration with the University of Heidelberg tested an innovative music therapy treatment for chronic tinnitus. The treatment concept includes the incorporation of the tinnitus into a musically controllable hearing process. Furthermore, the musical hearing exercises should positively influence the altered brain areas and lead to “normalisation”. The results demonstrate encouraging successes.

PDF-Symbol_edited.png

 

Neuroscientific study attested positive results with the implementation of sound therapy against Tinnitus

H. Argstatter, S. Noth, G. Dyckhoff, A. Nickel, H. Bolay, H. Weidauer

The two years during study was supported by the Klaus Tschira Foundation and substantiated the neuroscience cause-and effect chain between chronically Tinnitus and the sound therapy treatment. A group of scientist out of different German university clinics and the German centre for music therapy could for the first time show and verify the neuroscientific effect of the sound therapy treatment in case of chronically Tinnitus using medical imaging methods. Dr. rer. med. Christoph Krick and Prof Dr. Hans Volker Bolay proved the case that the micro anatomic changes in brain are definitely related with the abatement of clinical symptoms. The MRI taken pictures advice that the sound therapy activates those brain areas which are under suspicions amplify to the relevant clinical symptoms. The Sigrid and Viktor Dulger Award will be done every two years for outstanding and innovative Healthcare research whereas they give a great attention to the hands on practice.

PDF-Symbol_edited.png

 

Tinnitus Treatment with Customized Sounds

Jaime Pineda, Richard Moore, Erik Viirre, Departments of Cognitive Science, University of California, and School of Medicine, La Jolla, USA

Recent studies have indicated that the pathophysiological basis for tinnitus may be abnormal activity in the auditory areas of the brain rather than aberrant activity in the periphery. Tinnitus-related activity leads to changes in tonotopic representation in auditory cortex. However, such reorganization can be reversed through training-induced changes in the response pattern of cortical neurons. We address this problem by using customized sounds that reproduce the subjective experience to reduce overactive auditory circuits. The results of two preliminary studies indicate that customized sound therapy (CST) aimed at this central dysfunction reduces tinnitus quickly and safely. Participants described immediate relief, showed changes on the Tinnitus Handicap Questionnaire, and reported changes in hearing threshold within 3 weeks. We also saw changes in the intensity dependence of the auditory N100 in tinnitus patients, supporting the idea that tinnitus reflects a reorganization of tonotopic maps in the auditory cortex. The main correlate of this reorganization was the enhanced contrast between responses to the perceived tinnitus pitch and tones approximately one octave lower. After 3 weeks of CST, the intensity dependence to the tinnitus pitch decreased, making these responses more similar to those from normal subjects responding to tones in the same frequency.

Klinische Studien

 

Neuro-Musik Therapie bei akutem Tinnitus

Miriam Grapp, Elisabeth Hutter, Heike Argstatter, Peter K. Plinkert, Musiktherapieforschung Heidelberg

Das Ziel dieser Pilotstudie war die Auswertung des neuro-musiktherapeutischen Ansatzes als neue Behandlungsoption für Patienten mit akutem Tinnitus. Insgesamt nahmen 15 Patienten mit akutem Tinnitus teil. Der Vergleich zwischen Anfang bis Ende der Behandlung, zeigte eine signifikante Verbesserung. Nach der Messmethode nach Jacobson und Truax, zeigten 73,3% der Patienten eine zuverlässige Reduktion gemäss TQ-Fragebogen. Die Neuro-Musiktherapie scheint eine wirksame Behandlungsoption für Patienten mit akutem Tinnitus zu sein.

 

Langzeiteffekte der Musik-Therapie bei Patienten mit chronischem Tinnitus

Heike Argstatter, Miriam Grapp, Elisabeth Hutter, Peter Plinkert, Musiktherapieforschung Heidelberg

 

Das Modell der Musiktherapie bei chronischen Tinnitus ist ein kurzfristige Behandlung. Es besteht aus neun 50-minütigen Sitzungen an fünf aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen. Es hat sich als wirksam erwiesen, auch in kurzer Zeit die Tinnitus-Symptome reduzieren zu können. Nun ist die langfristige Wirkung der Behandlung zu erkunden. Bei 206 Patienten, wurde die Neuro-Musiktherapie getestet. 76% der Patienten erreichten eine signifikante Reduktion ihres Tinnitus. 87% der Patienten waren mit der Behandlung zufrieden. 71% der Patienten benötigten keine weitere Behandlung mehr. Die Musik Therapie bei chronischen Tinnitus scheint auf lange Sicht wirksam zu sein.

 

Musik-/Klangtherapie reduziert den Tinnitus durch Verminderung der Gehör-Hirnrinden-Aktivität

Hidehiko Okamoto, Henning Stracke, Wolfgang Stoll, Christo Pantev, Wilhelms-Universität Münster

Die Forscher filterten jeweils genau die Frequenzen aus der Musik heraus, die der jeweiligen Tinnitus-Frequenz entsprachen. Ziel war es, mit ihrer modulierten Musik die falsch verdrahteten Nervenzellen, gezielt auszusparen und zu beruhigen. Das Ergebnis: Alle Patienten in der Gruppe mit massgeschneiderter Musik berichteten, dass das Tinnitus-Geräusch bei ihnen signifikant leiser geworden ist. Bei den Hirnmessungen zeigte sich in der behandelten Gruppe eine verminderte Reaktion auf die Hörreize in der Tinnitus-Frequenz. Bei den Kontrollgruppen hingegen war ein gegenteiliges Ergebnis zu beobachten.

 

Musiktherapie bei chronischem Tinnitus

H. Argstatter, A. Nickel, A. Rupp, S. Hoth, H. Bolay, Zentrum für Musiktherapieforschung, Universität Heidelberg

Das Deutsche Zentrum für Musiktherapieforschung DZM erprobte in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Heidelberg eine neuartige musiktherapeutische Behandlungsmethode bei chronischem Tinnitus. Das Behandlungskonzept beinhaltet die Einbettung des Tinnitus in einen musikalisch steuerbaren Hörprozess. Darüber hinaus sollen die musikalischen Hörübungen die veränderten Gehirnregionen positiv beeinflussen und zu einer „Normalisierung“ führen. Die Ergebnisse zeigen ermutigende Erfolge.

 

Neurowissenschaftliche Studie belegt die Wirkung von Musiktherapie bei Tinnitus

H. Argstatter, S. Noth, G. Dyckhoff, A. Nickel, H. Bolay, H. Weidauer

Die von der Klaus Tschira Stiftung finanzierte, interdisziplinäre zweijährige Studie hat den neurowissenschaftlichen Wirkungsnachweis von Musiktherapie bei chronischem Tinnitus erbracht. Die Forschergruppe aus verschiedenen deutschen Universitätskliniken und dem Zentrum für Musiktherapieforschung konnte erstmals durch bildgebende Verfahren die Wirkung des musiktherapeutischen Behandlungskonzepts bei Tinnitus auf neurowissenschaftlicher Ebene nachweisen. Dr. rer. med Christoph Krick und Prof. Dr. Hans Volker Bolay zeigten auf, dass die mikroanatomischen Veränderungen im Gehirn eindeutig mit der Linderung der klinischen Symptome in Zusammenhang stehen. Die Kernspinaufnahmen weisen darauf hin, dass durch die Musiktherapie jene Gehirnareale angesprochen werden, die in Verdacht stehen, die krankhafte Verstärkung der klinisch relevanten Symptome zu vermitteln. Der Sigrid und Viktor Dulger Preis wird alle zwei Jahre für herausragende und innovative Forschungsleistung im Gesundheitsbereich verliehen wobei ein besonderes Augenmerk auf praktische Anwendung gelegt wird.

 

Tinnitus-Behandlung mit massgeschneiderten Klängen

Jaime Pineda, Richard Moore, Erik Viirre, Departments of Cognitive Science, University of California, and School of Medicine, La Jolla, USA

Jüngste Studien haben gezeigt, dass die pathophysiologische Grundlage für Tinnitus eher eine abnorme Aktivität in den Hörbereichen des Gehirns als eine abnorme Aktivität in der Peripherie sein kann. Tinnitusbedingte Aktivität führt zu Veränderungen in der tonotopischen Darstellung im auditorischen Kortex. Eine solche Reorganisation kann jedoch durch trainingsinduzierte Veränderungen im Reaktionsmuster der kortikalen Neuronen rückgängig gemacht werden. Wir gehen dieses Problem an, indem wir individuell angepasste Klänge verwenden, die das subjektive Erleben reproduzieren, um überaktive auditorische Schaltkreise zu reduzieren. Die Ergebnisse zweier vorläufiger Studien deuten darauf hin, dass eine auf diese zentrale Dysfunktion abzielende individualisierte Klangtherapie (CST*) Tinnitus schnell und sicher reduziert. Die Teilnehmer beschrieben eine sofortige Linderung, zeigten Veränderungen auf dem Tinnitus-Handicap-Fragebogen und berichteten über Veränderungen der Hörschwelle innerhalb von 3 Wochen. Wir sahen auch Veränderungen in der Intensitätsabhängigkeit des auditorischen N100 bei Tinnitus-Patienten, was die Idee unterstützt, dass Tinnitus eine Reorganisation der Tonotopenkarten im auditorischen Kortex widerspiegelt. Das wichtigste Korrelat dieser Reorganisation war der verstärkte Kontrast zwischen den Reaktionen auf die wahrgenommene Tinnitushöhe und Tönen, die etwa eine Oktave tiefer lagen. Nach 3 Wochen CST nahm die Intensitätsabhängigkeit von der Tinnitushöhe ab, so dass diese Reaktionen denjenigen von normalen Probanden, die auf Töne in derselben Frequenz reagierten, ähnlicher wurden.
 

©2020 by TinniTool
AGB+Datenschutzerklärung

  • Weiß Facebook Icon
  • Twitter - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Weiß Instagram Icon